Peter Thomas Roth: Peeling Gel

img_2744

Keeping up with my skin care obsession, this Peter Thomas Roth Peeling Gel is a favorite that I’ve been using for the past year. It has truly changed how I exfoliate my face. I am prone to getting white heads from dead skin build up, especially on my forehead. Exfoliating clears that right up, but physical exfoliants, such as ones that have micro-beads in them, can be too harsh on my sensitive skin. I decided to look into using chemical exfoliants, but was not yet ready to dive in to the AHA/BHA market just yet. At Sephora, one of the reps suggested I try using an exfoliant with fruit enzymes and recommended this PTR one. He placed a small amount on my hand and I began to rub it into my skin; within a couple of seconds, dry skin started to flake off (gross, I know). As soon as I rinsed my hand, it revealed softer, brighter skin. I love seeing instant results, so obviously had to buy it!

img_2741

I’m so glad I purchased this product – I have backups for my backup! I use it once to twice a week and my skin feels soft and gently exfoliated every time. I’ve heard the Juice Beauty Apple Peel one is also really good. I might try out their sensitive skin version. What do you use to exfoliate your face?

xx, Aria

 

Leave a Reply

