Sunday Riley: Luna Sleeping Night Oil

I’m pretty big on skin care and also very selective about it. Lately, I have dry to normal skin that can sometimes break out with certain products and climates. I recently ran out of my night time facial moisturizer and was looking for a hydrating one when I decided to change it up and try an oil. After reading so many reviews about the Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Night Oil, I decided to give it a go.

img_2692

You only need two to three drops for your entire face and neck. The blue tint doesn’t stain your face, so once you rub it into your skin, you won’t look like a smurf. Just don’t go sleep on your white pillow cases immediately after, give it some time to work into your skin! When I woke up the first day after trying the Luna oil, my face looked so refreshed, hydrated, and radiant. After a few weeks of consistent use, I have noticed better pigmentation on my face and less random break outs.

img_2699

The major downside: the price. At $105  for 1 ounce (or $55 for 0.5 ounces), it is one of the most expensive skin care products I own. However, I don’t mind spending the money for something that gives me results.

It does have retinoids, so it should not be used during pregnancy or during the day time.

I’ll definitely be using this oil up and at a few drops per use, it looks like it will last me some time (thankfully). What is your favorite night time facial moisturizer?

xx. Aria

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Riley: Luna Sleeping Night Oil”

Leave a Reply

