T-Shirt Dress + Oversized Jean Jacket

I basically live in dresses year round, but I’ve been specifically into t-shirt dresses lately. I’m petite (5’1) and also curvy, so shopping for t-shirt dresses can be a little tricky. You want it to be loose and straight through-out, but also slightly fitted in waist so you don’t look like a little boy. I was excited when I found this taupe colored t-shirt dress from Forever 21 about a week ago and I’ve been wearing it non-stop.

img_2092

Now that it’s getting a bit chillier here in east Texas, I’ve been adding a jacket or flannel to warm it up. I’m loving the oversized jean jacket trend, especially this one I got a while back. One of my favorite jackets to throw on with any outfit is the jean jacket from Madewell which is still in stock with the same oversized style.

img_2064

My favorite part – being able to change up this look with shoes and accessories. For this look, I added a velvet choker from Urban Outfitters. Chokers are everywhere now, so you can easily find (or DIY) one even cheaper. Asos, H&M, and Forever 21 always have some in the $4/$5 range.

img_2097

I also added my Ray-Ban Clubmaster sunglasses because I like the all black detail and gold frame with this look. I wore my Chanel espadrilles but any cute espadrilles, sandals, or even ankle/over the knee boots would look great with this.

img_2042

I love that I can style this dress so many ways! How would you wear your t-shirt dress?

x, Aria

Follow this blog on Bloglovin’

 

 

2 thoughts on “T-Shirt Dress + Oversized Jean Jacket”

Leave a Reply

